Cultural Resources Advisory Board


The mission of the Cultural Resources Advisory Board is to advise the Town Council on matters relating to Town-supported cultural resources and programs that improve the quality of life and encourage tourism and economic growth. Members are appointed for a three-year term. If appointed, members may serve two consecutive terms, but then must rotate off the board for at least one year. Currently, the Cultural Resources Advisory Board has nine regular members, two Town Council liaisons, and a student seat, which serves one-year terms.


  • Ad-hoc

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Board MembersTerm Expires
Candice Cook- Chair5/30/2024
David Jackson- Vice Chair5/30/2025
John Carnahan- Board Member5/30/2026
Loretta Clawson- Board Member5/30/2026
Jeannette Hancock- Board Member5/30/2026
Wayne Williams- Board Member5/30/2024
Lindsay Miller- Board Member5/30/2024
Judith Phoenix- Board Member5/30/2025
Holden Hartzog- Board Member5/30/2025
Student Board Member