Town of Boone, NC

Single Family Permits

Construction of a single-family residence requires both a building and zoning permit. Both of these applications are filed at the Planning & Inspections Department. A complete package of information including application forms and sample site and building plans can be obtained by following the links below.

Additional copies are available at the Planning & Inspections Department. This application can be submitted Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 5:00pm. Generally, the application will be reviewed and acted upon within two working days.

** UNDER CONSTRUCTION **


The form is in PDF format. Adobe Acrobat Reader is required. If you do not have Acrobat, click here to download a free copy.

Contact Planning & Inspections

Planning & Inspections
680 W. King St. Suite C
Boone, NC 28607
828.268.6960 (Phone)
828.268.6961 (Fax)

Director 
Jane Shook
jane.shook@townofboone.net

Administrative Support Specialists
Brenda Henson
brenda.henson@townofboone.net

Marlene Crosby
marlene.crosby@townofboone.net

Building Inspections

Building Inspector III
David Little
david.little@townofboone.net

Building Inspector II
Stacey Miller
stacey.miller@townofboone.net

Building Inspector I
Chris Hughes
christin.hughes@townofboone.net

Building Inspector I
Chris Grubb
chris.grubb@townofboone.net

Planning

Senior Planner
Christy Turner
christy.turner@townofboone.net

Urban Design Specialist
Brian Johnson
brian.johnson@townofboone.net