Town of Boone, NC

Unified Development Ordinances

The Unified Development Ordinance is a consolidation of most Town of Boone ordinances and regulations related to the development and use of property into one document. See a list of Unified Development Ordinance FAQs here. 

Click here to access the full Unified Development Ordinance.  When following this link the UDO is listed immediately after the Town Code of Ordinances under Table of Contents.

Contact the Planning and Inspections department at 828.268.6960 if you have any questions or issues accessing the Unified Development Ordinance.



Contact Planning & Inspections

Planning & Inspections
680 W. King St. Suite C
Boone, NC 28607
828.268.6960 (Phone)
828.268.6961 (Fax)

Director 
Jane Shook
jane.shook@townofboone.net

Administrative Support Specialists
Brenda Henson
brenda.henson@townofboone.net

Marlene Crosby
marlene.crosby@townofboone.net

Building Inspections

Building Inspector III
David Little
david.little@townofboone.net

Building Inspector II
Stacey Miller
stacey.miller@townofboone.net

Building Inspector I
Chris Hughes
christin.hughes@townofboone.net

Building Inspector I
Chris Grubb
chris.grubb@townofboone.net

Planning

Senior Planner
Christy Turner
christy.turner@townofboone.net

Urban Design Specialist
Brian Johnson
brian.johnson@townofboone.net