Town of Boone, NC

Finance Department

The Finance Department's purpose is to provide a centralized source for handling the financial affairs of the Town including: billing and collections of utility services, miscellaneous fees, purchasing of goods, services and supplies, paying financial obligations, maintaining a financial record keeping system, providing periodic preparation and distribution of financial statements, protecting municipal assets, utilizing investments for the Town's idle funds, and providing payroll services.

 
FY 2015/2016 Recommended Budget

Printable Forms/Applications
These printable forms have been developed in an effort to increase efficiency when acquiring services from the Town of Boone.

E-Bill Authorization Form

Application for City Privilege License

Water & Sewer Hook-up Application (New Accounts)

Application for Utility Meter Deposit Waiver

Authorization to Initialize Bank Draft for Utility Payment

Retail Short Term Lease or Rental Heavy Equipment Tax Remittance Form

Room Occupancy Tax Remittance Form - Effective 10/01/2009

 

Please complete all areas highlighted in yellow and return them to:
Town of Boone
PO Box 192
Boone, NC 28607

 


The form is in PDF format. Adobe Acrobat Reader is required. If you do not have Acrobat, click here to download a free copy.

Contact Finance

Finance - 828.268.6210

Finance Director - Amy Davis
amy.davis@townofboone.net

Finance Supervisor
Becky Love
becky.love@townofboone.net

Senior Accounting Technician
Angie Matheson
angie.matheson@townofboone.net

Senior Accounting Technician
Guy Miller
guy.miller@townofboone.net

Senior Accounting Technician
Jennifer Smith
jennifer.smith@townofboone.net

Utility Billing - 828.268.6220

Customer Service Rep.
Wanda Short
wanda.short@townofboone.net

Customer Service Rep.
Judy Ferguson
judy.ferguson@townofboone.net